top of page

Broken



I've been in the strangest season and important questions have been asked. What part have I played in my own life? When am I going to listen to the spirit of God? Am I broken and lost? Forgotten about? It's ironic because these were questions that I tried to find answers to at the beginning when I was searching for God and I believe it's been brought back to my attention. I believe that God believes I'm stronger than I was and my faith is much stronger than it once was. I know that even though I feel broken and lost or even forgotten about that God is standing right there waiting for me.


He's waiting for us to recognize it. He wants us to lean on Him and His Word. That's my prayer tonight for my heart to my softened, for my soul to be thirsty to seek out His Word, and for my mind to be quiet enough to hear.


God is the waymaker, a promise keeper, and he is refugee.


I'm sharing this with you because the last two months, I've been wandering in a dark place and because of God, I get to share my walk with you. God is making me a stronger woman through the testimony of His works in my life. Even though it's painful and embarrassing to share, it's important that I do. We never know what other people are going through and I hope that these blog posts find the people that need them the most so they know that they're not alone.


Everything that I have shared tonight, God also has for you. There is not anything God cannot do. We just have to be willing to listen and accept for what He has and that starts in His Word.




bottom of page