top of page

Becoming Better

"But that is not know you came to know Christ, assuming you heard about him and were taught by him, as the truth is in Jesus, to take off your former way of life, the old self that is corrupt by deceitful desires, to be renewed in the spirit of your minds, and to put on the new self, the one created according to God's likeness in righteousness and purity of the truth."

Ephesians 4:20-24 CSB

 

This last week, I have been making changes in my life. I've been stalling for that I am ashamed because I know that

God has been directing me to cast away the old parts of me that I am still holding onto. I've been saved for four years, yet this is the first year that I'm finally saying enough is enough. I can't live this way any longer. I've laid my sins down and now it's time to become better than I was.

Chicken and Spinach Salad

So, I've been working on some disciple with my eating and started holding myself accountable for what I'm doing to my body. I got into the habit of beating myself that now it outwardly shows. It is embarrassing; however, my God is so amazing that He has opened my eyes and has given me the opportunity to change my life. I can be better for myself, for my children, and for God.

Salmon with Rice and Broccoli

I think I had trapped myself into thinking that I can wait another day to change; but these last couple of months, I've realized that the time is now. Tomorrow is not guaranteed, but I know I've been walking around and acting like it is. It is a shame because God has more for me, but He also has more for you.

bottom of page