top of page

Culivating Faithfulness 2020

"Trust in the LORD, and do good; Dwell in the land, and feed on His faithfulness."

Psalm 37:3

I just finished watching Choosing a Word & Verse of the Year by Elyssa Nalani and immediately, I thought of faith. Since the miscarriage, I know I have been struggling and holding on to the faith that I have. It's been difficult. But I know God and how He has been there for me through the ups and downs. I was not going to allow myself to let go of Him.

Because of that, I admitted to myself that I am struggling and that I needed to focus on God. I started to change my focus from the silence and loneliness to getting into His word, going to women's bible study, praying with Him more, and did my first fast since being married. Just doing those simple things, I was able to let God in and start strengthen my relationship with him. Afterward, she mentioned cultivate and then I knew that my word of the year was going to turn into a phrase. This coming year in 2020, I want to cultivate faithfulness.

The ways I plan on doing this are: I want to be diving into the Word of God, I want to be prayerful, I want to be more disciplined, I want to work on areas of my life that I'm not proud of and know I can do better in; ultimately, I'm excited that I'm going to step out of my comfort zone and learn new skills.

Overall, I need to cultivate my own faithfulness since I've neglected it. I know I have faith, but it more like weak and cold coffee. I'd rather it be strong and hot as I'm sure those of you who drink it.

Please if you haven't thought about doing a word of the year, I hope you would consider it. I know it helps me to think and change focus moving into the following year.

bottom of page