top of page

Celebrating Life To Its Fullest


It's easy to walk everyday life and begin to think This is it. This is a my life and there is nothing else left; however, I've found myself looking for God in everything. I see God every time my daughter wants to curl up into my lap for bedtime and ask me to "rock her and sing Rock-a-bye Baby." I see God when my mom and I are able to spend time together and laugh until our bellies hurt. I see God when in the tears and the pain. I see God even though I feel like he is so far away amongst the endless pile of laundry and dishes, chasing around children, and being loss in my own thoughts. Despite that, I've chosen something better.

I've chosen to celebrate the life God gave me instead of turning from Him when He gave me an opportunity. I didn't turn away. I made the decision to better myself and I started asking myself, "God, what do you want me to do?" Don't get me wrong, there are plenty of days that it's easier to be selfish and to allow my emotions to determine how my day is going to be, but it's easier and I'm more joyful by allowing God to help me. Help me become a better mom, a better wife, a better woman.

When I think about when my life was not the easiest, I feel more grateful for the walk I'm on. I'm thankful for the roof over my family's head, the food that fills my family, to create beautiful monograms on handkerchiefs or blankets for my babies, for water and electricity, and for the amazing relationships I have with family and my church family. There is much more that I'm thankful for and have been blessed by.

I do not know where you are today, but just take the time to write a list of what you're grateful for whether it's the situation you were able to get out of, the simple necessities you have, and the friends and family that you have.

I've always found that when I write out my own list. That it makes me realize how much I have and it changes my focus. God redirects me and begins to help me move forward.

bottom of page